Council of Governors

All NHS foundation trusts are required to appoint a council of governors, to be responsible for representing the interests of the local community in the management of the trust.

Our Trust has up to 39 governors, appointed as follows:

Public Governors 

Stuart Asher, Elstree 
Tap Bali, Hatfield
Caroline Bowes-Lyon, Hitchin
Michael Bradley, Stevenage
Chris Brearley, Chorleywood
Barry Canterford, Broxbourne
Joe Clack, Rest of England and Wales
Mark Edgar, Welwyn Garden City
Jake Griffiths, Letchworth Garden City
Meredith Griffiths, Baldock
Sarah Hamilton, Hitchin
John Ingram, Berkhamstead
Dick Lovelace, Tring
Colin Marvell, Hatfield
Kwasi Opoku, Rickmansworth
Carole Osterweil, Harpenden
Richard Playdell-Bouverie, Hertfordshire
Sue Ross, Hitchin
Angelina Sclafani-Murphy, Watford
Loyola Weeks, Bushey 
Mel Wood, Stevenage  

Role of Governors

Election Results

Staff Governors:   click here to see role of Staff Governors

Appointed Governors

If you would like to read the summary of previous council meetings, please click here.