NHS Logo
As One Logo

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for managing the Trust on a day-to-day basis and planning for the organisation's future.

The Board is made up of:

  • Executive Directors, who are usually full-time staff and have a permanent contract
  • Non Executive Directors (NEDs), who are usually part-time and have a fixed term of office

There are four committees which report to the Board:

  • Audit Committee
  • Finance and Investment Committee
  • Integrated Governance Committee
  • Nomination and Renumeration Committee

Board meetings

The Trust's quarterly Board Meetings are open to the public. You are very welcome to attend and ask questions.

For more information about asking a question at the Board of Directors Meetings please email hpft.comms@nhs.net

For details of all dates please click here 

Board papers

For copies of all board papers and other reports and plans please click here

Board members

Click here to view the register of interests declared by the Board of Directors for 2018/19 


Tom Cahill

Chief Executive


Chris Lawrence








Keith Loveman

Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Finance


Mariejke Maciejewski

Interim Director of Workforce and Organisational Development


Asif Zia

Director of Quality and Medical Leadership



Dr Jane Padmore

Director of Quality and Safety


Sandra Brookes 

Director of Service Delivery and Customer Experience


Karen Taylor

Director of Strategy and Integration







Helen Edmondson

Company Secretary






Non Executive Directors


Sarah Betteley


Tanya Barron




Catherine Dugmore


Dame Janet Paraskeva


Loyola Weeks


Diane Herbert 



David Atkinson



Sarita Dent

Non-Executive Director






Contact Us