NHS Logo
As One Logo

Public Governors

Meet your Public Governors

Public governors are drawn locations within the areas that we run our services from. Each area has either one or two governors, in broad proportion to the use of the Trust's facilities by residents of these regions. Public governors can be patients or non-patients but they do need to live in the constituency area.  ​


Barry Canterford

"I am helping to fight against the stigma that service users experience"


Maria Watkins

"I ensure that members, service users and carers voices are heard by decision makers"


Tap Bali

"I have been actively involved in mental health"


George Ashcroft

"I want to represent the service user and carer voice which I believe is vital to the care and services"


Catherine Adedoyin Akanbi

“It is a great honour to serve my community as a Governor”


Bob Taylor

"I am a carer for my son who is a patient of the Trust"


Emily Burke

“I am 16 and I am thrilled to have been granted the opportunity to become a Governor”


Michelle Maddison 

"I want to support HPFT to be more inclusive and supportive of all facets of diversity"


Harinder Singh Pattar

"I have always felt looked after and wanted to show my gratitude"


Louis Sanford

"I believe strongly in efforts to reduce the stigma associated with mental health"


Michael Shapiro

"I want to give back to the NHS and to my local community"



Caroline Bowes-Lyon  

"I want to contribute to the provision of top quality patient care"





Colin Egan

"I wanted to give something back"


William Say

"I care passionately about mental health issues"


Mattew Kunyeda 

Rest of England and Wales




Eni Bankole-Race

“I am a service user of HPFT and I am passionate about mental health issues”

Cynthia Price




Tel: 01707 253856

Email: hpft.corporate@nhs.net

Code of Conduct for Governors

Click here to read the Code of Conduct for Governors

Dates of future council meetings

For all dates please click here

Meeting papers

For copies of the Council of Governors board papers please click here


Contact Us